Hostinger AI Builder: What happens to a domain when you delete a website

Learn what happens to your domain when you delete a Hostinger AI Builder website.

Updated 11 hours ago

If you choose to delete your website created with Hostinger AI Builder, the associated domain name isn’t deleted; it’s just disconnected or released. This means you’re free to use the domain with another website.

What happens to the domain

Once you connect that domain to another website hosted at Hostinger, the DNS records are also automatically re-added, so you wouldn’t need to do it manually

Domains have a specific life cycle and cannot be easily canceled or deleted. If you no longer wish to use a domain registered at Hostinger, you can disable its auto-renewal and let it eventually expire.

Your domain remains available to connect to another website after deleting the original one.